Approved Kiambu CECs sworn in office

Friday, December 2nd, 2022 08:40 | By
Governor, traders clash over market stalls
Governor Kimani Wamatangi addressing traders at Ruiru market in Kiambu County PHOTO/Courtesy

A week after the Kiambu County Assembly approved five county Executive Committee members (CECs) and rejected an equal number; those approved took their oath of office yesterday.

The low-key exercise at the county headquarters, was conducted by Kiambu Chief Magistrate Emily Ominde and witnessed by governor Kimani Wamatangi and the County Secretary Dr Martin Njogu.

MCAs rejected Wamatangi’s Finance, ICT and Economic Planning nominee Nancy Kirumba, Administration and Public Service nominee Margaret Riunge and Salome Muthoni of Lands, Housing, Physical Planning, Municipal Administration and Urban Development.

Also shown the door was Mwenda Kiara who was nominee for Agriculture, Livestock and Co-operative Development and Dr Elias Maina whom the governor had nominated to take the Health docket.                              

More on News