Githu Muigai, Nick Salat among Uhuru’s new appointees to State agencies

Saturday, October 9th, 2021 10:18 | By
President Uhuru Kenyatta Photo/PSCU

President Uhuru Kenyatta has on Saturday October 9, 2021 made new appointments to State agencies.

The Head of state has appointed KANU Secretary General Nick Salat as the chairperson of the Agricultural development board for a period of three years as Former Attorney General Githu Muigai makes a comeback as the non-executive chairperson of the Council of Legal Education.

The President also reappointed Kathleen Openda and Andrew Musangi as chairpersons of Kenya Institute of Mass Communication council and Public Procurement Regulatory Board respectively. 

Here is a list of other appointees compiled by People Daily Digital;

Dorothy Kimeu, chairperson, Special Economic Zones board.

Dr Andrew Kiplagat, chairperson, Kerio Valley Development
Authority board.

Ben Oluoch Olunya, chairperson, Export Processing Zones Authority.

James Mureu, chairperson, Micro and Small Enterprises Authority.

Patrick Obath, chairperson, Board of Directors of the National Oil Corporation of Kenya.

Kioko Kilukumi, chairperson, Energy and Petroleum Tribunal.

Dr Dinah Mwinzi, chairperson, Kenya Industrial Research and Development Institute board.

Joe Ager, chairperson, National Mining Corporation board.

John G. Msafari, chairperson, Kenya Fishing Industries Corporation board.

Prof Elishiba Njambi Kimani, chairperson, Kenya Institute of Curriculum Development.

Eva Adega Oduor, non-executive chairperson, Kenya Accreditation Service board.

Nick Nesbitt, chairperson, Capital Markets Authority board.

Phillip Charo, chairperson, Coast Development Authority.

Edwin Kinyua, chairperson, board of directors of the East African Portland Cement Company Limited.

Prof Ben Sihanya, chairperson, board of directors of the Kenya Institute for Public Policy Research and Analysis.

Peter Musei Ntoyian, chairperson, board of directors of the Consolidated Bank Limited.

More on News