MOH lists health facilities offering Covid-19 vaccinations

Thursday, August 5th, 2021 16:13 | By
Covid-19 vaccine.

The Ministry of Health (MOH) has released a list of health facilities across in Nairobi offering Covid-19 vaccines.

In a message shared on its twitter handle on Thursday, August 5, MOH stated that the vaccination is free of charge at all the health facilities.

In Starehe Sub-county, Ngara Health Centre, Guru Nanak Hospital, Remand Health Centre, Mater Hospital and Mathare Teaching and Referral Hospital were listed as the Covid-19 vaccination facilities.

Ruai Family Hospital and St Francis Hospital were listed as the facilities offering vaccination in Kasarani sub-county along with Dandora Health facilities.

In Langata, Nairobi South Hospital, Nairobi West Hospital and St Mary's Mission Hospital  were listed as vaccination facilities.

Langata Hospital, Karen Hospital, Kenyata National Hospital, Kibera Do Health Centre and Mbagathi Hospital were also listed as vaccination facilities in Langata sub-county.

The announcement by MOH comes after Health CS Mutahi Kagwe announced that 1,335 new cases of Covid-19 were reported yesterday from 7,605 tested samples.

As at Yesterday, CS Kagwe announced announced that a total of 1,071,297 first doses of vaccination were administered while second doses that were administered as of yesterday were 670,284.

Below is the full list of vaccination facilities listed by MOH.

More on News