CS Amina forms FKF transition committee, appoints Ringera as lead

Saturday, May 14th, 2022 08:30 | By
Chairman of FKF Caretaker Committee Justice (Rtd) Aaron Ringera. PHOTO/Rodgers Ndegwa

The Football Kenya Transition Committee has formally been appointed with most members from the previous Caretaker Committee incorporated.

In a gazette notice published on May 13, the Transition Committee will be tasked with ensuring that matters and recommendations made by the FKF Caretaker Committee are put into practice as the country prepares for a new FKF office.

The six-month tenure of the Caretaker Committee ended on May 10 and among other recommendations proposed a draft constitution that will be in line with the 2013 Sports Act.

In the gazette notice, a 12-member team led by Justice (Rtd) Aaron Ringera will be assisted by a six-member Secretariat that will be under the tutelage of former KTN anchor Linda Ogutu.

Justice(Rtd) Ringera will be assisted by Maurice Oyugi. Other members of the committee are; Ali Amour, Bobby Ogolla, former Harambee Starlets captain Neddy Atieno, Caesar Handa, Hassan Haji, Dr  J.J Masiga, Michael Muchemi, Racheal Kamweru, Mwangi Muthee and Anthony Isayi .

Experienced journalist Robin Toskin is back in the Secretariat and there is a new face in Maxwell Wasike of Kenya Broadcasting Corporation. 

Transition Committee members 

Aaron Ringera – Chairperson

Maurice Oyugi – Vice-Chairperson

Ali Amour

Bobby Ogolla

Neddy Atieno

Ceasar Handa

Hassan Haji

J. J. Masiga (Dr.)

Michael Muchemi

Rachael Kamweru

Mwangi Muthee

Anthony Isayi

Transition Committee Secretariat 

Lindah Oguttu – Head of the Secretariat

Lorine Nerea – Secretary

Edward Rombo – Joint Secretary

Robin Toskin

Rashid Shedu

Maxwell Wasike

More on Sports